New York City Urban Debate League

January 9th MS Parliamentary Tournament Results

<div></div> <div> <div> Congratulations to everyone who competed at Saturday’s tournament. Almost 250 middle school debaters joined us and we can’t wait to see you again on February 6th at Bronx Science! A special shout out to Success Academy Harlem East and Coach Jun Yoon for winning 1st place team in the beginner division and having two additional teams place in the top 10. Full results below. </div> <div> <div></div> <div></div> <div> <strong>Middle School Parliamentary Debate Topics</strong> </div> <div> <div> <ul> <li>This House would ban animal testing.</li> <li>This House would ban homework for elementary school students.</li> <li>This House would reinstate the draft.</li> </ul> </div> </div> </div> </div> <!–more–><div></div> <div> <a href=” rel=””>Round by Round Results</a> </div> <div></div> <div> <a href=”” rel=””>School Sweepstakes</a> </div> <div></div> <div> <a href=”” rel=””>Speaker Awards</a> </div> <div></div> <div> <a href=”” rel=””>Team Awards</a> </div> <div></div> <div></div> <div> <p><strong>Advanced 3-Person Parliamentary Debate</strong><br> <strong>Advanced Division Speaker Awards</strong></p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>1<sup>st</sup> Place – Tiago Gonzalez (Speyer)</p> <p>2<sup>nd</sup> Place – Charlotte Ritz-Jack (Speyer)</p> <p>3<sup>rd</sup> Place – Baker Kolvenbach (Salk School)</p> <p>4<sup>th</sup> Place – Harper Learmonth (Speyer School)</p> <p>5<sup>th</sup> Place – Nate Kruger (Hunter)</p> <p>6<sup>th</sup> Place – Emily Foy (Hunter)</p> <p>7<sup>th</sup> Place – Kristoff Misquitta (Anderson)</p> <p>8<sup>th</sup> Place – Dashaun Conde (PS 161)</p> <p>9<sup>th</sup> Place – Teddy Tawil (Hunter)</p> <p>10<sup>th</sup> Place – Nelson Sanchez (PS 161)</p> <p>11<sup>th</sup> Place – Wolff Gilligan (Salk School)</p> <p>12<sup>th</sup> Place – Jaclyn Josephson (Speyer)</p> <p>13<sup>th</sup> Place – Andrew Eastwick (Salk)</p> <p>14<sup>th</sup> Place – Felix Roz (Hunter)</p> <p>15<sup>th</sup> Place – Alina Davydov (Hunter)</p> <p>16<sup>th</sup> Place – Lance James (Hunter)</p> <p>17<sup>th</sup> Place – Yasemin Schmitt (Salk School)</p> <p>18<sup>th</sup> Place – Shaye Martin (Speyer)</p> <p>19<sup>th</sup> Place – Helena Milburn (Anderson)</p> <p>20<sup>th</sup> Place – Samuel Ahn (Hunter)</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p><strong>Beginner 3-Person Parliamentary Debate</strong><br> <strong>Beginners Division Speaker Awards</strong></p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>1<sup>st</sup> Place – Sahill Hosalli (Salk School)</p> <p>2<sup>nd</sup> Place – Emely Martinez-Pichardo (Success Academy Harlem East)</p> <p>3<sup>rd</sup> Place – Keyanna McBride (Salk School)</p> <p>4<sup>th</sup> Place – Tommy Fowler (South Orangetown)</p> <p>5<sup>th</sup> Place – Ilani Santana (PS 161)</p> <p>6<sup>th</sup> Place – Sai Choudari (IS 230)</p> <p>7<sup>th</sup> Place – Rashawn Jones (PS 161)</p> <p>8<sup>th</sup> Place – Marko Gural (Anderson School)</p> <p>9<sup>th</sup> Place – Sophia Trotel (Salk School)</p> <p>10<sup>th</sup> Place – Matt Tobin (South Orangetown)</p> <p>11<sup>th</sup> Place – Emily Cavanaugh (Salk School)</p> <p>12<sup>th</sup> Place – Nicole Frimpong (Computer School)</p> <p>13<sup>th</sup> Place – Katherine Chuliver (Hunter School)</p> <p>14<sup>th</sup> Place – Isabelle Sanderson (Anderson School)</p> <p>15<sup>th</sup> Place – Jaden Tyler (South Orangetown)</p> <p>16<sup>th</sup> Place – Hailey Lopez (Success Academy Harlem East)</p> <p>17<sup>th</sup> Place – William Knoff (Anderson School)</p> <p>18<sup>th</sup> Place – Skye Flores (Success Academy Bedford-Stuyvesant)</p> <p>19<sup>th</sup> Place – Indonesia Omega (Success Academy Harlem East)</p> <p>20<sup>th</sup> Place – Marcus Scott (Speyer Legacy)</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p><strong>Advanced 3-Person Parliamentary Debate</strong></p> <p><strong>Team Awards</strong></p> <p>In&nbsp;<strong>39th</strong>&nbsp;place

Post a Comment