Staff and Board

Staff

Co-Executive Director

Amisha Mody Mehta

amisham@debate.nyc

Co-Executive Director

Stefan Bauschard

stefanb@debate.nyc

Lead Program Manager

Liv Tomaszewski

olivia@debate.nyc

Program Manager

Arielle Gallegos

arielle@debate.nyc

Program Manager

Jesse Meyer

jesse@debate.nyc

Program Manager

Emily Moffa

emily.moffa@debate.nyc

LAC Fellow

Sam Brumer

sam@debate.nyc

LAC Fellow

Catie Ford

catie@debate.nyc

Finance Manager

Emily Chiang

emily@debate.nyc

Communications & Debate Club Manager

Sarah Welbourn

sarah@debate.nyc

Elementary Education Manager

Amy Bauschard

amy@debate.nyc

Tabroom Manager

Brandon Lu

brandon@debate.nyc

Graphic Designer

Ann Sangalang

ann@debate.nyc

Board of Directors

Board Chair

Eric Aboaf

‎Chief Financial Officer, State Street Corporation

Treasurer

Yining Chen

Corporate Development, Clear

Board Member

Stefan Bauschard

Founder, DebateUS! | Teacher, Lakeland Schools

Board Member

Peter Berard

Director of Marketing, Domino Recording Co. Ltd.

Board Member

Jon Paul Lupo

Founder, Arete Public Affairs

Board Member

Mary Beth Maloney

Partner, Gibson Dunn

Board Member

Les Matthews

Executive Vice President, Mastercard

Board Member

Amisha Mehta

General Counsel, Mody Properties

Board Member

Liz Robinson

Partner, PWC

Board Member

Ari Selman

Partner, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

Board Member

Darryl Stein

Lawyer, Kobre & Kim

Board Member

Shawanda Weems

School Teacher, PS/IS 15 Institute for Environmental Learning