New York City Urban Debate League

Coolidge Cup Qualifier Tournament Results!

<p>&nbsp;</p><p>Thank you to everyone participating in the Coolidge Cup Qualifier (NYCUDL High School Tournament #5). Thank you to Bronx Collaborative and Worldview for hosting! Thank you to all our students, teachers, volunteers, parents, staff and everyone for supporting! An incredible day for the 3rd Annual Coolidge Cup Qualifier: 37 schools, 204 students, 93 volunteers, teachers and guests. Thank you to the Calvin Coolidge Presidential Foundation for making everything possible!&nbsp;</p><!–more–><p>&nbsp;</p><p>The top winners qualify to compete in the Coolidge Cup (see below for details). The top 2 teams and top 2 speakers (if from the top two teams then 3rd Place Top speaker, 4th Place Top Speaker and so on…).&nbsp; So a total of 6 students will qualify for the Coolidge Cup.&nbsp; All expenses, travel, housing, meals from July 1st – July 5th will be paid for the Coolidge cup which will have over $10,000 in awards for the top winners.&nbsp;&nbsp;More about the Coolidge Cup: <a href=”>https://go…;.</p><p>&nbsp;</p><p><strong>Tournament Results:</strong> <a href=”” target=”_blank”>http://bit… Photo Album: <a href=”Blog%20Link https://blog…” target=”_blank”>Click here.</a></strong></p><p>&nbsp;</p><p><strong>School Sweepstakes Awards (Public Forum Debate)</strong></p><p>1st Place – Midwood High School</p><p>2nd Place – Beacon School</p><p>3rd Place – Bard Queens</p><p>4th Place – Columbia Secondary</p><p>5th Place – Leman Preparatory School</p><p>6th Place – Dreamyard Prep</p><p>7th Place – William Cullen Bryant HS</p><p>8th Place – EPIC High School</p><p>9th Place – HS American Studies</p><p>10th Place – BASIS Indepednent</p><p>&nbsp;</p><p><strong>School Sweepstakes Awards (Policy Debate)</strong></p><p>1st Place – Brooklyn Tech</p><p>2nd Place – Leon Goldstein</p><p>3rd Place – Long Branch HS</p><p>4th Place – Baccalaureate</p><p>5th Place – Asbury Park HS</p><p>6th Place – Bronx Collaborative</p><p>7th Place – Hunter High School</p><p>8th Place – Dr. Richards Izquierdo</p><p>9th Place – Benjamin Banneker</p><p>10th Pace – Institute for Collaborative Education</p><p>&nbsp;</p><p><strong>Tournament Guest Speakers:</strong></p><p>&nbsp;</p><p>Thank you to our amazing guest speakers for presenting Opening Remarks!&nbsp;</p><p>&nbsp;</p><p><strong>Amity Shlaes