New York City Urban Debate League

January 16th MS Public Forum Tournament Results!

<div></div> <p>This weekend, 84 teams, and over 160 debaters participated in our January public forum debate tournament at KAPPA VI in Queens. Huge shout outs to KAPPA VI and the Queens Debate League for hosting the tournament. The topic for the tournament was on standardized testing. Click here for complete tournament results!</p> <!–more–><p><strong>Tournament Topic</strong></p> <div> On balance, standardized testing is beneficial to K-12 education in the United States. </div> <div></div> <div> <a href=” rel=””>Round by Round Results</a> </div> <div></div> <div> <a href=”” rel=””>Top School Awards</a> </div> <div></div> <div> <a href=”” rel=””>Top Speaker Awards</a> </div> <div></div> <div> <a href=”” rel=””>Top Team Awards</a> </div> <div></div> <div> <p><strong>Middle School Advanced Division </strong></p> <p><strong>Top Speaker Awards</strong></p> <p><strong>&nbsp;</strong></p> <p>1<sup>st</sup> Place – Floria Auerbach (Berkeley Carroll)</p> <p>2<sup>nd</sup> Place – Angelina Aray (Hunters Point)</p> <p>3<sup>rd</sup> Place – Aayusha Duwadi (Hunts Point)</p> <p>4<sup>th</sup> Place – Elijah Newman (Institute for Collaborative Education)</p> <p>5<sup>th</sup> Place – Owen Forbes (Institute for Collaborative Education)</p> <p>6<sup>th</sup> Place – Bianca Maldonado (KAPPA VI Eagles)</p> <p>7<sup>th</sup> Place – Julia Bejan (Hunts Point)</p> <p>8<sup>th</sup> Place – Cas Muller (Institute for Collaborative Education)</p> <p>9<sup>th</sup> Place – Ashanti Clarke (Hunters Point)</p> <p>10<sup>th</sup> Place – Ava Handel (Institute for Collaborative Education)</p> <p>11<sup>th</sup> Place – Raina Plasir (KAPPA VI Eagles)</p> <p>12<sup>th</sup> Place – Christina Deochand (Frederick Douglas Academy VIII)</p> <p>13<sup>th</sup> Place – Henry Sailer (Berkeley Carroll)</p> <p>14<sup>th</sup> Place – Liberty Lehr (Institute for Collaborative Education)</p> <p>15<sup>th</sup> Place – Sophie Levit (Hunters Point)</p> <p>16th Place – Serica Lakhram (KAPPA VI Eagles)</p> <p>17<sup>th</sup> Place – Joseph Tasso (Hunters Point)</p> <p>18<sup>th</sup> Place – Lucia Fishel (Institute for Collaborative Education)</p> <p>19<sup>th</sup> Place – Elise Slaughter (KAPPA VI Eagles)</p> <p>20<sup>th</sup> Place – Oliver Forbes (Institute for Collaborative Education)</p> <p>21<sup>st</sup> Place – Joshua Baptiste (Frederick Douglas Academy VIII)</p> <p>22<sup>nd</sup> Place – Claire Buchanan (Institute for Collaborative Education)</p> <p>23<sup>rd</sup> Place – Spencer Berg (Institute for Collaborative Education)</p> <p>24<sup>th</sup> Place – Sofia (Hunters Point)</p> <p>25<sup>th</sup> Place – Slama Hamed (Hunters Point)</p> <p>26<sup>th</sup> Place – Omari Fuller (Frederick Douglas Academy VIII)</p> <p>27<sup>th</sup> Place – Cresseide Jacques (Frederick Douglas Academy VIII)</p> <p><strong>&nbsp;</strong></p> <p><strong>Middle School Beginners Division </strong></p> <p><strong>Top Speaker Awards</strong></p> <p><strong>&nbsp;</strong></p> <p>1<sup>st</sup> Place – Dejalel Smith-Rivera (Achievement First Bushwick MS)</p> <p>2<sup>nd</sup> Place – Melina Polanco (Achievement First Bushwick MS)</p> <p>3<sup>rd</sup> Place – Mustapha Sisoho (PS/MS 15 Institute for Environmental Learning)</p> <p>4<sup>th</sup> Place – Julio Roche-Pagan (Brooklyn Lab School)</p> <p>5<sup>th</sup> Place – Preston Ferraiuolo (NYC Debate Club)</p> <p>6<sup>th</sup> Place – Khandker Shaban Habib (TAG Young Scholars)</p> <p>7<sup>th</sup> Place – Sabine Stock (Simon Baruch)</p> <p>8<sup>th</sup> Place – Katelyn Centeno (Yorkville East)</p> <p>9<sup>th</sup> Place – Kumar Wise (Brooklyn Lab School)</p> <p>10<sup>th</sup> Place – Lila Borges (PS/MS 15 Institute for Environmental Learning)</p> <p>11<sup>th</sup> Place – Shelbi Deonaldson (Cornerstone Academy for Social Action)</p> <p>12<sup>th</sup> Place – Mariah Huertas (Achievement First Bushwick MS)</p> <p>13<sup>th</sup> Place – Juliana Hoyos Parra (Hunters Point Community MS)</p> <p>14<sup>th</sup> Place – Yokaira Concepcion (Cornerstone Academy for Social Action)</p> <p>15<sup>th</sup> Place – Alexander O’Donnell (Yorkville East MS)</p> <p>16<sup>th</sup> Place – Harrison Picallo (Simon Baruch MS)<br> 17<sup>th</sup> Place – Junice Caminero (The Equity Project Charter School)</p> <p>18<sup>th</sup> Place – Darianna Sierra (Cornerstone Academy for Social Action)</p> <p>19<sup>th</sup> Place – Devin Lobosco (PS/IS 266)</p> <p>20<sup>th</sup> Place – Anabel Witzke (Growing Up Green Charter School)</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p><strong>&nbsp;</strong></p> <p><strong>&nbsp;</strong></p> <p><strong>Middle-Advanced Public Forum Debate</strong><br> <strong>Awards assembly script</strong></p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>In&nbsp;<strong>14th</strong>&nbsp;place

Post a Comment