Team

Staff

Co-Executive Director

Amisha Mehta

amisha@debate.nyc

Co-Executive Director

Stefan Bauschard

stefan@debate.nyc

Finance

Emily Chiang

emily@debate.nyc

Director of Education

Loretta Brady

loretta@debate.nyc

Director of Outreach

Tyler Beattie

tyler@debate.nyc

Employee

Paul

paul@debate.nyc

Board of Directors

Board Chair

Eric Aboaf

‎Chief Financial Officer, State Street Corporation

Treasurer

Yining Chen

Accenture

Board Member

Stefan Bauschard

Founder, DebateUS! | Teacher, Lakeland Schools

Board Member

Peter Berard

Director of Marketing, Domino Recording Co. Ltd.

Board Member

Matthew Denhart

Executive Director, Calvin Coolidge Foundation

Board Member

Jon Paul Lupo

Consultant

Board Member

Amisha Mehta

General Counsel, Mody Properties

Board Member

Ralph Pagan

Vice President of Marketing, WRS Health

Board Member

Ari Selman

Partner, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

Board Member

Darryl Stein

Lawyer, Kobre & Kim

Board Member

Shawanda Weems

School Teacher, PS/IS 15 Institute for Environmental Learning