Team

Staff

Co-Executive Director

Amisha Mody Mehta

amisham@debate.nyc

Co-Executive Director

Stefan Bauschard

stefanb@debate.nyc

Program Manager

Liv Tomaszewski

olivia@debate.nyc

Program Manager

Mouayad Abu-Shanab

mouayad@debate.nyc

Program Manager

Jesse Meyer

jesse@debate.nyc

Community Relations/Debate Club Manager

Sarah Grace Welbourn

sarah@debate.nyc

Tabroom Manager

Paul Glenn

paul@debate.nyc

Tabroom Manager

Brandon Lu

brandon@debate.nyc

Parliamentary Debate/Debate Club Manager

Tyler Beattie

tyler@debate.nyc

Parliamentary Debate Manager

Rebecca Mackay Eastwood

rebecca@debate.nyc

Elementary Education Manager

Amy Bauschard

amy@debate.nyc

Finance Manager

Emily Chiang

emily@debate.nyc

Special Projects Manager

Emily Moffa

emily.moffa@debate.nyc

Executive Assistant

Michaela Hayes

michaela@debate.nyc

Outreach Manager

Loretta Brady

loretta@debate.nyc

Outreach Coordinator

Julie Kuang

Marketing Coordinator

Ann Sangalang

ann@debate.nyc

Board of Directors

Board Chair

Eric Aboaf

‎Chief Financial Officer, State Street Corporation

Treasurer

Yining Chen

Clear

Board Member

Stefan Bauschard

Founder, DebateUS! | Teacher, Lakeland Schools

Board Member

Peter Berard

Director of Marketing, Domino Recording Co. Ltd.

Board Member

Matthew Denhart

Chief Financial Officer of the Coolidge Foundation and President of the Coolidge Fund

Board Member

Jon Paul Lupo

Consultant

Board Member

Mary Beth Maloney

Partner, Gibson Dunn

Board Member

Les Matthews

Executive Vice President, Mastercard

Board Member

Amisha Mehta

General Counsel, Mody Properties

Board Member

Ralph Pagan

Vice President of Marketing, WRS Health

Board Member

Ari Selman

Partner, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

Board Member

Darryl Stein

Lawyer, Kobre & Kim

Board Member

Shawanda Weems

School Teacher, PS/IS 15 Institute for Environmental Learning

Board Member

Liz Robinson

PwC, Partner